Frank McMullan's blog

My post-retirement blog adventures

Sell! Sell! Sell!

leave a comment »

Portland Gay Men’s Chorus is already publicising its 2010/2011 Flashback! season [its 31st!] with 2 major publicity events this coming weekend.   Jet-lagged and all as I will be, I had previously volunteered to man a publicity stand on Friday morning next, and I still hope to follow through on my commitment, despite arriving in Portland almost a week later than originally planned.  This first event is the Komen Health Expo.  [My new US bank card sponsors Susan G Komen for the Cure.]

PGMC's 2nd LGBT community publicity event

The BIG publicity event will be on Sunday afternoon when PGMC, Portland Lesbian Choir, Portland Gay Symphonic Band, and Confluence LGBT choir, perform on Pioneer Square in the heart of downtown Portland. This is the 2nd Gay Fair on the Square organised by PGMC with many local LGBT organizations participating.  I won’t get to sing with the chorus (this time), though they again have me on publicity stand duty for part of the afternoon.

There’s no rest – even though I’m not in the least bit wicked!!  😉

Written by Frank McMullan

16 September 2010 at 00:06

Posted in PDXGMC

Leave a Reply

